Link to HTAP Homepage

Participant List

CONVENTION ON LONG-RANGE TRANSBOUNDARY AIR POLLUTION

Task Force on Hemispheric Transport of Air Pollution

Intercontinental Transport Modelling Intercomparison Organizational Workshop

Embassy Suites Hotel – Convention Center
Washington DC USA
30-31 January 2006

Download a PDF Version of the participant list

Hajime Akimoto, Program Director
Frontier Research Center for Global Change/JAMSTEC
3173-25 Showa-machi, Kanazawa-ku Yokohama, 236-0001 Japan
81-45-778-5710
akimoto@jamstec.go.jp
Dale Allen, Assistant Research Scientist University of Maryland
Dept. of Atmospheric & Oceanic Science
3417 Computer and Space Science Bldg
College Park, Maryland USA
301-405-7629
allen@atmos.umd.edu
Donald Anderson
NASA
Washington, DC USA
202-358-1432
Donald.anderson-1@nasa.gov
Margaret M. Aston
Environmental Scientist
US EPA
109 TW Alexander Drive
RTP, NC 27711 USA
919-541-2766
michele.aston@epa.gov
Cynthia Atherton, Physicist
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
7000 East Ave or P.O. Box 808
L-103
Livermore, CA US
925-422-1825
atherton2@llnl.gov
Ellen Baum
Clean Air Task Force
Boston, MA USA
207-666-5676
ebaum@catf.us
Angela Bednarek
Foreign Affairs Officer
U.S. Department of State
2201 C St, NW
Washington, DC USA
202-647-8772
bednarekat@state.gov
Dr. Bertrand Bessagnet
INERIS
Parc technologique ALATA
Verneuil en Halatte
France 60550
+33 3 44 55 65 33
bertrand.bessagnet@ineris.fr
Bryan Bloomer
Environmental Engineer
US EPA
6204 J 1200 Pennsylvania Ave NW
Washington DC 20460 USA
202-343-9078
bloomer.bryan@epamail.epa.gov
Dr. Jørgen Brandt
National Environmental Research Institute
Frederiksborgvej 399, P.O. Box 358
Roskilde DK-4000 Denmark
+45 46301157
jbr@dmu.dk
Keith Bull
Secretariat UNECE
Palais des Nations
Geneva CH-1211 Switzerland
+41 22 917 23 54
keith.bull@unece.org
Jean-Pierre Cammas
MOZAIC Coordinator, CNRS
Observatoire Midi-Pyrénées, Aérologie
14 av. E. Belin
Toulouse 31400 FRANCE
+33 5 61 33 27 71
Jean-Pierre.Cammas@aero.obs-mip.fr
Gregory Carmichael, Professor University of Iowa
424 IATL
CGRER
Iowa City, Iowa 52240 USA
319-335-3333
gcarmich@engineering.uiowa.edu
Grace Cheng
International Program Specialist
USEPA
Washington, DC USA
202-564-1579
cheng.grace@epa.gov
Mian Chin
Physical Scientist, NASA
Goddard Space Flight Center
Code 613.3
Greenbelt, MD 20771 US
301-614-6007
mian.chin@nasa.gov
Seogyeon Cho, Professor
Inha University
Young Hyung Dong, NamGu
Incheon 402-751 Korea
82 11 92577190
sycho@inha.ac.kr
Dr. Jesper Christensen
National Environmental Research Institute
Frederiksborgvej 399,
P.O. Box 358
Roskilde DK-4000 Denmark
+45 46301175
jc@dmu.dk
Allen Chu
Associate Research Scientist
JCET/UMBC-NASA GSFC
5523 Research Park Dr., Suite 320
Baltimore, MD 21228 US
301-614-6237
achu@climate.gsfc.nasa.gov
Shao-Hang Chu
Environmental Scientist
US EPA OAQPS/AQPD/GSG
109 Alexander Drive
RTP, NC 27711 USA
919-541-5382
chu.shao-hang@epa.gov
Mark Cohen
NOAA Air Resources Laboratory
1315 East West Hwy, R/ARL SSMC3, Room 3316
Silver Spring, MD 20910 US
301-713-0295 x122
mark.cohen@noaa.gov
Dr. Kees Cuvelier
JRC-IES
TP 280
Ispra VA 21020 Italy
+.39.0332.785075
kees.cuvelier@jrc.it
Benjamin Deangelo
Senior Climate Analyst, MC: 6207J
US EPA Office of Atmospheric Programs 1200 Pennsylvania Ave NW
Washington, DC 20460 US
202-343-9107
deangelo.ben@epa.gov
Philip Decola
NASA Headquarters
200 E. Street, SW
Washington, DC 20546
pdecola@NASA.gov
Robin Dennis
Senior Scientist, Mail Drop E243-01
US EPA/NOAA
Atmospheric Modeling Division
RTP, NC 27711 US
919-541-2870
Dennis.Robin@epa.gov
Frank Dentener
Research Scientist
Joint Research Centre
via E. Fermi 1
Ispra I-21020 Italy
39 0332786392
frank.dentener@jrc.it
Dr. Dick Derwent
RDScientific
18 Kingsland Grange
Newbury Berkshire
RG14 6LH United Kingdom
+44 1635 569377
r.derwent@btopenworld.com
Russell Dickerson
Professor & Chairman
The University of Maryland
Dept of Atmospheric & Oceanic Science College Park, MD 20742 US
301.405.5364
russ@atmos.umd.edu
Dr. Ruth Doherty
University of Edinburgh
Institute of Atmospheric and Environmental Sciences
Crew Building, King's Buildings
Edinburgh EH9 3JN UK
44-(0)131 650 6759
ruth@met.ed.ac.uk
Manvendra Dubey
Geochemistry Team & Climate Focus Leader
Los Alamos National Laboratory
MS D462, EES-6, LANL
Los Alamos, NM 87545 US
505-665-3128
dubey@lanl.gov
Bryan Duncan
Associate Research Scientist
GEST UMBC/NASA GSFC
Code 613.3
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Greenbelt, MD 20771 US
301-614-5994
Bryan.N.Duncan.1@gsfc.nasa.gov
Sergey Dutchak, Director
MSC-E EMEP/MSC-E
Leningradsky prospekt, 16/2
Moscow 125040 Russia
+7 095 214 39 93
sergey.dutchak@msceast.org
Magnuz Engardt
Research Meteorologist
Swedish Meteorological and Hydrological Institute
Norrköping SE-601 76 Sweden
+46 11 495 85 82
magnuz.engardt@smhi.se
Adam Fenech
Environment Canada
4905 Dufferin Street
Toronto, Ontario M3H 5T4 Canada
416 739-4267
adam.fenech@ec.gc.ca
Steve Fine
NOAA
Silver Spring, MD US
301-713-0460x137
steven.fine@noaa.gov
Giovanna Finzi, Professor
DEA - University of Brescia
Via Branze 38
Brescia 25123 Italy
+39 0303715459
giovanna.finzi@ing.unibs.it
Arlene Fiore
NOAA/GFDL
Princeton, NJ US
609 452-6525
Arlene.Fiore@noaa.gov
Lawrence Friedl
Program Manager, Air Quality
NASA Applied Sciences Program
NASA Headquarters
300 E Street SW
Washington, DC 20546 US
202-358-1599
Lfriedl@nasa.gov
Randall Friedl
Chief Scientist for Earth Sciences
Jet Propulsion Lab
4800 Oak Grove Drive
Mail Stop 180-404
Pasadena, CA 91109 US
818-354-3800
rfriedl@jpl.nasa.gov
Dr. Marta Garcia Vivanco
CIEMAT
Avda. Complutense, 22
Madrid 28040 Spain
913466711
m.garcia@ciemat.es
Arno Graff
Umweltbundesamt
Wörlitzer Platz 1
Dessau Sachsen-Anhalt
6844 Germany
+49 340 2103 2323
arno.graff@uba.de
Lynne Gratz
Graduate Student
University of Michigan
109 Observatory, SPH1
Ann Arbor, MI 48109 US
734-647-9861
lgratz@umich.edu
Sergey Gromov
Deputy Director General in charge of the Network C
Acid Deposition and Oxidant Research Center (ADORC)
1182 Sowa Niigata-shi
Niigata ken 950-2144 Japan
+81 25 263 0552
gromov@adorc.gr.jp
Sarath Guttikunda
The World Bank
Washington, DC US
202-458-1363
sguttikunda@worldbank.org
Richard Haeuber
US EPA
CAMD (6304J)
1200 Pennsylvania Ave., N.W. Washington, DC 20460 US
202-343-9250
haeuber.richard@epa.gov
Adel Hanna
Research Professor
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill 27599-6116 US
919-966-1352
ahanna@unc.edu
Dr. Kelder Hennie
KNMI
PO Box 201
De Bilt
3730 AE Netherlands
312206472
kelder@knmi.nl
Peter Hess
Scientist III
NCAR
1850 Table Mesa Drive
Boulder, CO 80302 US
303-497-1443
hess@ucar.edu
Tracey Holloway
Assistant Professor
University of Wisconsin--Madison
SAGE (Center for Sustainability and the Global Environment)
1710 University Ave., Room 201A
Madison, WI 53726 US
608-262-5356
taholloway@wisc.edu
Richard Honrath, Professor
Michigan Technological University
1400 Townsend Drive
Civil & Environmental Eng. Dept.
Houghton, MI 49931-1295 US
906-487-3202
reh@mtu.edu
Rudolf Husar, Professor
Washington University
1 Brookings Drive
St. Louis, MO 63130 US
314-935-6099
rhusar@me.wustl.edu
Pisarev Igor
Head of Corporate Ecological Regulation Department
Norilsk Nikel 13, Tverskoi Bulvar
Moscow 103867 Russia
+7(095) 797-82-03
pisarevid@nornik.ru
Ivar Isaksen, Professor
University of Oslo
Pb 1022, Blindern
Oslo 315 Norway
47 22855822
ivar.isaksen@geo.uio.no
Daniel J. Jacob
Harvard University
Cambridge, MA US
617-495-1794
djacob@fas.harvard.edu
Liisa Jalkanen
Senior Scientific Officer, WMO
7 bis av de la Paix
Geneva 1211 Switzerland
+41 22 730 8587
jalkanen@wmo.int
Carey Jang
Environmental Scientist
USEPA/OAQPS
MC:D243-01
109 T.W. Alexander Drive
RTP, NC 27711 US
919-541-5638
jang.carey@epa.gov
Jan Eiof Jonson
Scientist
The Norwegian Meteorological Institute
Niels Henrik Abels vei 40
Oslo No 0313 Norway
+47 22 96 33 24
j.e.jonson@met.no
Terry Keating
Senior Scientist
US EPA, Office of Air & Radiation
1200 Pennsylvania Ave NW (MC 6103A)
Washington, DC 20460 US
202-564-1174
keating.terry@epa.gov
Faruque Khan
Environmental Scientist
US EPA
1200 Pennsylvania Ave., NW
Washington, DC 20460 US
703-305-6127
khan.faruque@epa.gov
Navdeep Khera
Senior Policy Analyst
Environment Canada
Place Vincent Massey
351 St-Joseph Blvd.
Gatineau Quebec K1A 0H3 Canada
819-956-9751
nav.khera@ec.gc.ca
Sang-Kyun Kim
National Institute of Environmental Research
Inchon South Korea
+82 32 560 7910
nierkum@me.go.kr
Eladio Knipping
Senior Technical Manager
Electric Power Research Institute
3420 Hillview Ave
Palo Alto, CA 94304 US
650-855-2592
eknippin@epri.com
Brenda Koekkoek
Advisor, Transboundary Air
Environment Canada
351, St-Joseph Blvd, 14th Floor
Place Vincent Massey
Gatineau Québec K1A 0H3 Canada
819-994-2653
brenda.koekkoek@ec.gc.ca
Naresh Kumar
Program Manager
Electric Power Research Institute
3420 Hillview Ave
Palo Alto, CA 94304 US
650-855-2990
nkumar@epri.com
Pius Lee
Senior Research Meteorologist
SAIC
5200 Auth Rd
Camp Springs, MD US
301-763-8000
pius.lee@noaa.gov
Jae-Bum Lee
National Institute of Environmental Research
Inchon South Korea
+82 32 560 7909
gercljb@me.go.kr
Leonard Levin
Technical Leader, EPRI
3420 Hillview Ave.
Palo Alto, CA 94303 US
650-855-7929
llevin@epri.com
Qinbin Li
Research Scientist
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
4800 Oak Grove Dr., M/S 183-501
Pasadena, CA 91109 US
818-393-7399
Qinbin.Li@jpl.nasa.gov
Carrie Lillyman
Senior Science Advisor
Environment Canada
4095 Dufferin Street
Toronto Ontario M3H 5T4 Canada
416-739-4433
carrie.lillyman@ec.gc.ca
Junfeng Liu
Princeton University
Princeton, NJ US
609-258-2392
jliu@princeton.edu
Glynis Lough
AAAS Fellow
US EPA OAR
Washington, DC US
202-564-7567
lough.glynis@epa.gov
Sarah Lu
NOAA/NWS/NCEP EMC
5200 Auth Rd
Camp Springs, MD 20746 US
301-763-8000 e7582
Sarah.Lu@noaa.gov
Shekar Mandadi
NOAA-GFDL
Princeton, NJ US
609-452 6500 x6966
shekar.reddy@noaa.gov
Huiting Mao
Research Assistant Professor
Climate Change Research Center
Univ. of New Hampshire, Morse Hall
39 College Road
Durham, NH US
603-862-0121
hmao@gust.sr.unh.edu
Elaine Matthews
NASA Goddard Institute for Space Studies
2880 Broadway
New York, NY 10025 US
212-678-5628
ematthews@giss.nasa.gov
Jeff McQueen
NOAA/NWS/NCEP/EMC
Camp Springs, MD US
301-763-8000
jeff.mcqueen@noaa.gov
Dr. A. P. Mitra
Honorary Scientist of Eminence/ Director, SAS-RRC National Physical Laboratory
Dr. K. S. Krishnan Marg
New Delhi 110012 India
+91 11 25745298
apmitra@mail.nplindia.ernet.in
David Parrish
Research Chemist
NOAA/ESRL/Chemical Sciences Div.
Boulder, CO US
303-497-5274
David.D.Parrish@noaa.gov
William Pennell
Management Coordinator, NARSTO
7420 Ricky Road
Pasco, WA 99301 US
509-542-0644
bill@craea.com
Robert Bradley Pierce
Senior Research Scientist
Science Directorate, NASA
Langley Research Center MS401B
Hampton, Va 23681 US
757-864-5817
r.b.pierce@larc.nasa.gov
Joseph Pinto
US EPA/NCEA B243-01
RTP, NC 27705 US
919-541-2183
pinto.joseph@epa.gov
Nicola Pirrone, Professor
CNR-Institute for Atmospheric Pollution
Division of Rende, c/o UNICAL-Polifunzionale
Rende 87036 Italy
39-0984 493239
n.pirrone@cs.iia.cnr.it
Michael Prather
Jefferson Science Fellow
US State Dept
2201 C St NW HST, Room 2911
Washington, DC 20008 US
202-746-2331
PratherMJ@state.gov
Keith Puckett, Director Environment Canada Air Quality Research Branch
4905 Dufferin St
Toronto Ontario M3H 5T4 Canada
01 416 739 4836
Keith.Puckett@ec.gc.ca
Dr. S.T. Rao, Director
US EPA/ORD/NERL Atmospheric Modeling Division
109 TW Alexander Drive
MD E243-02
RTP, NC 27711 US
919-541-4541
rao.st@epa.gov
Lorraine Remer
NASA
Goddard Space Flight Center Code 613.2
Greenbelt, MD 20771 US
301-614-6194
Lorraine.A.Remer@nasa.gov
Jose M. Rodriguez, Professor
U. of Miami/NASA Goddard Space Flight Center Code 613.3
Greenbelt, MD 20771 US
301-614-5993
jrodriguez@aurora.gsfc.nasa.gov
Michael Sanderson
Air Quality Scientist, Met Office
Fitzroy Road
Exeter EX1 3PB U.K.
+44 1392 886547
michael.sanderson@metoffice.gov.uk
Richard Scheffe
US EPA
RTP, NC US
919-541-4650
scheffe.rich@epa.gov
Russ Schnell, Director
Observatory Operations NOAA/ESRL/GMD
325 Broadway
Boulder, CO 80305 US
303-397-6733
russell.c.schnell@noaa.gov
Martin Schultz
Scientist, Max Planck Institute for Meteorology
Bundesstr. 53
Hamburg 20146 Germany
+49 40 41173-308
martin.schultz@dkrz.de
Dr. Michael Schulz
Laboratoire des Sciences du Climat et de l'Environnement
l'Ormes des Merisiers Bat 712
Gif-sur-Yvette F-91191 France
+33 1 69087731
michael.schulz@cea.fr
Drew Shindell
NASA/GISS
2880 Broadway
New York, NY 10025 US
212-678-5605
dshindell@giss.nasa.gov
Sanford Sillman
Research Scientist
University of Michigan, AOSS Department
2455 Hayward Street #1541C SRB
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2143 US
734-763-4217
sillman@umich.edu
James Simpas
Head, Urban Air Quality Program
Manila Observatory, Ateneo de Manila Campus
Loyola Heights
Quezon City 1108 Philippines
63(2) 426-5921
jbsimpas@observatory.ph
Mikhail Sofiev
Adjunct Professor / Senior Scientist
Finnish Meteorological Institute
Erik Palmenin Aukio 1
Helsinki 560 Finland
+358-9-19295433
mikhail.sofiev@fmi.fi
Hyung-Do Song
National Institute of Environmental Research
Inchon South Korea
+82 32 56 7911
hdsong@me.go.kr
David Stevenson
Research Fellow, Institute of Atmospheric and Environmental Sciences
Crew Building, King's Buildings
University of Edinburgh
Edinburgh EH9 3JN UK
+44 131 6506750
dstevens@met.ed.ac.uk
Robert Talbot, Professor & Director
Climate Change Research Center & NOAA AIRMAP
Cooperative Institute University of New Hampshire
39 College Road, Morse Hall
Durham, NH US
603-862-1546
robert.talbot@unh.edu
Dr. Leonor Tarrasón
Norwegian Meteorological Institute
P.O.Box 43 Blindern
Oslo NO- 0313 Norway
+47 22 96 30 00
leonor.tarrason@met.no
Philippe Thunis
Joint Research Centre
Ispra Italy
39-0332785670
philippe.thunis@jrc.it
Kjetil Tørseth
NILU/EMEP-CCC
PB100 KJELLER 2027 NORWAY
47 63898158
kt@nilu.no
Marina Tsidulko
SAIC/NCEP/EMC
Camp Springs, MD US
301-763-8000 x 7284
marina.tsidulko@noaa.gov
Dr. Twan Van Noije
Scientist, Atmospheric Composition
Royal Netherlands Meteorological Institute (KNMI)
Wilhelminalaan 10
De Bilt 3730 AE The Netherlands
+31 30 2206 562
noije@knmi.nl
Dr. Peter Van Velthoven
Royal Netherlands Meteorological Institute
Wilhelminalaan 10
P.O. box 201
De Bilt NL 3730 AE The Netherlands
+31 30 2206 419
velthove@knmi.nl
Milan Vana
Head of Koaetice Observatory
Czech Hydrometeorological Institute
Koaetice 394 22 Czech Republic
+420 565 498 015
vanam@chmi.cz
Guus Velders, Scientist
Netherlands Environmental Assessment Agency
PO Box 303
Bilthoven 3720AH Netherlands
+31 30 2742331
guus.velders@mnp.nl
Sunita Verma
IIT Delhi
Delhi India
+98 11 7579712
verma.sunita@gmail.com
Aasmund fahre Vik
Senior Scientist
Norwegian Institute for Air Research, NILU
Instituttveien 18
P.O. Box 100
Kjeller 2027 Norway
+47 63 89 81 78
afv@nilu.no
Zifa Wang, Professor
Institute of Atmospheric Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Beijing 100029 China
+86-10-82084278
zifawang@mail.iap.ac.cn
Jason West
Princeton University
409 Robertson Hall
Princeton, NJ US
609-258-9897
jwest@princeton.edu
Jeffrey West
US EPA NARSTO
RTP, NC US
919-541-4635
west.jeffrey@epa.gov
Douglas Westphal
Naval Research Laboratory
7 Grace Hopper St.
Monterey, CA 93943 US
831-656-4743
westphal@nrlmry.navy.mil
Darrell Winner
US EPA/ORD
Washington, DC US
202-343-9748
winner.darrell@epa.gov
Chih-Yung Wu
US EPA
Washington, DC US
202-564-7400
wu.chih-yung@epa.gov
Rosemary Zaleski
Scientific Associate
ExxonMobil Biomedical Sciences, Inc.
1545 Route 22 East
Annandale, NJ US
908-730-1009
rosemary.t.zaleski@exxonmobil.com
Dr. André Zuber
European Commission
Brussels B-1049 Belgium
+32 2 2984995
andre.zuber@ec.europa.eu